Whitmore Lake Facebook Whitmore Lake Twitter WLPS ● 8845 Main Street ● Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
(734) 449-4464
Effective Leadership

Board Committees

Board of Education Committees of Whitmore Lake Public Schools

Below you’ll find and can view the updated list of the Whitmore Lake Public Schools Board of Education committees complete with member names and appointments.

Committee Appointments: 2016/2017


  • Meets Monthly (except for July) on the 4th Monday of the month at 6:00pm
  • Bob Henry (chair)
  • John Meadows
  • Laura Schwennesen

Community Engagement & Communication Committee

  • Done as a whole during meetings

Superintendent’s Evaluation Committee

  • Meeting time and location to be determined by Chair
  • Ken Dignan
  • Lisa McCully
  • Shelli Kritzman

Building, Site and Recreation Committee

  • Done as a whole during meetings

Negotiations Advisory Committee

  • Done as a whole during closed meetings

Academic Performance Committee

  • Done as a whole during meetings

Board Representatives on each of the following:

  • Elementary Building School Improvement Team: John Meadows
  • Secondary Building School Improvement Team / NCA: Shelli Kritzman
  • Community Scholarship Committee Rep: Laura Schwennesen
  • Sex Ed Advisory Committee: Shelli Kritzman
  • WLFEE: Ken Dignan
  • WASB/MASB: Ken Dignan
  • LRN: Ken Dignan
  • Head Start: Bob Henry
  • Northfield Twp Parks and Recreation Board: Lee Cole
  • DDA: Lisa McCully
  • Local Chambers of Commerce: TBD
Copyright © 2018 Ignite XDS. All Rights Reserved. Ignite XDS